La Mere Layering Technique – Love from The Philippines

La Mere Layering Technique  - Dianne Alejo 1

Fashion Blogger Dianne Alejo of Dianne’s Little Adventure

As I trudge along in the chilly weather of winter (I’m in the northeast in the US, but it’s a beautiful sunny day today!), I find myself absolutely addicted to my La Mere Layering Technique!

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while then you know, I love to ask fellow fashion bloggers to try out new things I’ve come up with.  Today, I’m receiving support from a blogger friend in The Philippines named Dianne of Dianne’s Little Adventure.  She was lovely enough to include a fabulous little write-up and pictures of her demonstrating my technique!

  • Here are her thoughts about the process:

“I find the whole layering thing quite interesting. I thought I won’t be able to pull it off, especially in a tropical country like the Philippines. Upon following the steps and trying to make it appropriate with our weather, I was able to layer clothes like a pro 😉 What I love about this is how I can customize the layers accordingly. I can mix-and-match the different layers and come up with different outfits.

Thanks for the La Mere Layering technique, Janelle. I really had fun with this technique.”

She was so kind to include many pictures, so I thought a slideshow was called for…enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Want to get in on the layering fun?  Then feel free to try out the technique and let me know your results!

Related Posts:

■ Hire Us Today: ■

Other Services:
Body Shape Analysis | Bridal Stylist | Closet Audit | Closet Edit | Coaching Sessions | Color Analysis | Etiquette & Protocol | Fashion Styling | Image Consulting | Makeover | Personal Shopping | Shop & Ship | Traveling Shopping Tours | Trend Forecasting | Wardrobe Stylist | Create Your Own

Let me know your fashion take in the comment section below!

